Broadcast Awards 2019- Shortlist Announced!

The Broadcast Awards is the most highly anticipated event in the television industry calendar, celebrating the very best in British programming and channels and we are delighted to see that our editors have worked on several of the programmes nominated.

The Fight for Mosul- Mongoose Pictures for Channel 4.  This Intimate documentary following a group of young soldiers leading the fight to re-take Mosul after more than two years of ISIS rule. Edited by Ella Newton, it has been shortlisted in the ‘Best Documentary Programme category’.

Massacre at Ballymurphy- The Outsider Movie Company and Dartmouth Films for Channel 4. Edited by Charlie Hawryliw, this feature length documentary tells the unknown story of the death eleven innocent people at the hands of the British Army in a Catholic Estate in 1971. It has been shortlisted in the ‘Best News & Current Affairs Programme’.

Hospital-Series 3- Label1 for BBC Two.  Observational fixed rig documentary series set in Nottingham University Hospital, one of the country’s biggest and busiest Trusts. Shortlisted in the ‘Best Documentary series’, Rose Glandfield edited one of the 60min episodes.

Love Island Series 4.  Shortlisted in the ‘Best Entertainment’ Catergory – Tim Fielding and Janet Shaw worked on this popular reality dating show.

Celebrity Hunted- Shine Television for Channel 4, Also shortlisted in the ‘Best Entertainment’ Catergory. Tanya Trochoulias and Jen Hampson worked on this series where seven famous faces join this hit real-life thriller, for Stand Up to Cancer.

Sounds like Friday Night- Fulwell 73 for BBC1. Shortlisted in the ‘Best Music Programme’ category.  Gavin Ames edited the VT’s across the whole of this live music series presented by Greg James and Dotty.

The Repair Shop- Ricochet for BBC2 Best Popular Factual Programme. Alex Marsh and Hugo Fowler have worked on the series.

Escape to The Chateau: DIY – Martin Sole edited one of these episodes for Spark Media/Channel 4.

All Together Now- Tim Fielding worked on the series for the Endemol Shine Group for Remarkable Television.

The awards will take place Wednesday 6 February 2019. Good luck to everyone shortlisted!